The eBay Asshole

Wow, I got a bid!
How great, I have five views
Another two still watching it
A message!  Shit, bad news.

Their grandma died
Their dog is sick
And needs a doctor
Double quick

Their homework’s due
Their rent is too
They want to lay it
All on you

A discount!
Gimme!
A freebie!
Damme!

They read the rules
They saw the prix
And now they find
They want it free?

Can’t wait to get
Their paws upon
The item listed
For a song…

So do I dare
Try holding them
To what it said
At auction’s end?

Instead of
Caveat emptor
It’s ‘Careful, Seller…’
(What a bore!)

In public forums
Such as this
The feedback, ratings:
Kill, or kiss.

So what’s to do?
Retry?  Relist?
Or take what’s offered
Shorter shrift

And chalk it to
Experience
The world is short
On common sense

But if online
I hope to flog
More goods, I’d better
Humour Sods.

